Assignment Fourteen.

429247_10150700352586449_104871043_n 426037_10150700352711449_1195485282_n(photos from Treehouse Books)

Advocate Poetry.

Advocate:
(V) to speak or write in favor of; support or urge by argument; recommend publicly.
(N) a person who speaks or writes in support or defense of a person, cause, etc.

I am an advocate of drinking mint tea when you are feeling ill.

I am an advocate of marrying who you love, because you love them.

I am an advocate of solving things with your words, not your fists.

I am an advocate for anyone without a high school degree that wants one.

I am an advocate for animals without a voice that need to be taken care of.

I am an advocate for families that deserve more time together at the end of the day.

I advocate for Sundays filled with brunch and friends.

I advocate for literacy among urban youth in Philadelphia.

I advocate for farming and eating things you grow yourself.

Try this assignment for yourself. I used three phrases and repeated them. “I am an advocate of, I am an advocate for, and  I advocate for.” I enjoyed the contrast between what was lighthearted and what was serious. It was empowering to think of myself as an advocate of so many issues and for so many things. Let me know what you come up with!

2 thoughts on “Assignment Fourteen.

Leave a Reply

